Xbox 2021 Tokyo Game Show Panel - Header

Xbox Panel at Tokyo Game Show 2021 To Feature Exclusive Content?

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Tokyo Game Show 2021’s schedule includes a special presentation by Xbox, showcasing ‘exclusive’ news.

The full schedule for the Tokyo Game Show 2021 has been revealed. Amongst the programmes, one thing that caught our eye was the Xbox panel at the event.

Not much has been revealed about this fifty minute panel. However, the blurb about the panel on the event’s website states “JUMP IN and join Xbox as we bring the joy and community of our gaming ecosystem to the world”. Xbox too has not revealed any details or clues regarding the same, so far.

The Tokyo Game Show is scheduled to be held on September 30, 2021. The Xbox panel for the event is scheduled to be held on the opening day itself, at 6:00 PM JST or 2:30 PM IST, 10:00 AM BST, 5AM ET and 2:00 AM PT.

While there are speculations as to what Xbox will possibly be including in the showcase, it is expected that the company might provide some exclusive sneak-peak into its upcoming projects, something they haven’t revealed yet.

The presence of Xbox at the event, however, is not very surprising. Considering the fact that company, following their acquisition of Bethesda, came into owning the Tokyo-based Tango Gameworks. Their showcase, therefore, at the event will be something that we have to look forward to.

Xbox At Tokyo Game Show 2021

Other companies that will be presenting at the event will include Bandai Namco, Konami, miHoYo, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, and Tencent, amongst others. With such big names, a lot is being expected from the upcoming Tokyo Game Show.

While most of the companies have revealed very little to no information regarding their showcase at the event, Konami have, in their blub on the official website have revealed that “New information to reveal for Yu-Gi-Oh! MASTER DUEL along with updates across key titles”.

The 2021 edition of the Tokyo Game Show, will, like several other similar events, across the world, will be an online-only affair. The showcase will be entirely online. It has been announced that the forty four different programs at the event will be broadcasted across several different viewing platforms.

The livestream for the event will have “simultaneous English interpretation” as well. For more information about the Tokyo Game Show 2021, do visit the FAQ section of the official website.

We post regular updates from the video game industry. Keep following our space for the latest updates, news and insights from the world of gaming, video games recommendations, upcoming releases, new releases, rumours from the industry and much more!

Source:  Tokyo Game Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Up In News

The Latest News